Manicure Monday: L’ORÉAL Paris – Color Riche #858 Ocean Porcelaine

Hello my beautiful babes!!

Happy Monday first of all…hope you guys had an awesome weekend!
I have been a little MIA the past couple of months due to getting things in order for my new blog Untangling Thoughts that went live last week. I’m very proud of it and myself for doing something I’ve been wanting to do for a very long time but was afraid of people’s reaction to me sharing my thoughts and experiences. But here I am….doing it, living my dream!!! 🙂

But back to business….it’s Manicure Monday today!!!!! This week I chose to wear an awesome color from L’ORÉAL Paris’s Color Riche line called “Ocean Porcelaine”.

 “Ocean Porcelaine” is a pale and icey baby blue shade….which makes you feel like a fashionable Ice Queen!! 😎

It could easily be mistaken for an off white or grayish color, until you take a closer look and see that it’s actually blue-ish.

The base coat I used this week is Mavala’s “Mavala 002 Protective Base Coat”. Your nail polish contains colored pigments that can leave your nails with yellow stains. This base coat prevents those pigments from coming in direct contact with your nail plate so your nails won’t stain (as much). lt also protects your nails from outside elements and stays slightly sticky after applying to allow your polish to last longer.

 The top coat I used is Sally Hansen’s Miracle Gel Top Coat. I found out that it’s not only an awesome topcoat for their Miracle Gel Polishes but for any other nail polish too!!!

I would give the durability of this polish a 7 out of 10. I painted my nails on Saturday and scraped my thumb against a rough wall today. It kind of amazed me that only a little piece at the tip of my nail chipped off. I expected my whole nail to be messed up by it!!

L'ORÉAL Paris - Color Riche #858 Ocean Porcelaine

So my overall opinion of this polish is: absolutely worth a trip to the drug store for! I’ll be wearing this a lot more often…. AND I’M GETTING ME SOME MORE COLOR RICHE POLISHES!!!

What color did you feel like painting your nails in this week?

e.l.f. cosmetics

4 thoughts on “Manicure Monday: L’ORÉAL Paris – Color Riche #858 Ocean Porcelaine

Leave a Reply

